Guest Testimonials

Hilton Head Health has been helping people for over four decades now. Our approach to weight loss and wellness is different from the rest. Rather than seeking out a "quick fix" using fad diets and trendy approaches, we structure our programs around a holistic approach that is backed by science. Our goal is to give guests the tools they need for long-term success. Take a minute to view some of our past guests' success stories and read how their lives changed for the better.

Testimonials | Our Reviews on TripAdvisor

This Place Changed Their Lives

Our Reviews on TripAdvisor

EXCELLENT
227 reviews on
Yuliya Z
Yuliya Z
2022-01-20
Revitalizing Stay at Hilton Head Health My husband and I went for the second time. We love everything about the program. The people, the accommodations, the beauty of the island, the option of exercise classes. Sunrise beach walks is a perfect way to start the day at H3. The website doesn’t really do H3 justice.We’ve made wonderful friends each visit and definitely a place you can go solo.It’s a place where we’ve found renewed motivation, and a place we’d visit again.
Read more
MARILYN A
MARILYN A
2022-01-13
This was perfection! From beginning to end, one of the best gifts I could’ve given myself. A healthful uplifting week of reconnecting with healthy eating and exercise and thinking. A perfect reset for the new year. I wish I could’ve stayed longer!
Read more
Katrina Coker
Katrina Coker
2022-01-07
Health, wellness, peace and tranquility Registering with Hilton Head Health was one of the best things I have ever done for myself. I did a 4 day program over New Years. It was a lovely weekend. Most people do 1 week or more, and I would love to do that in the future. I also think doing something like this for New Years is a great new tradition.My time was amazing from the very first contact. Reservations, reminders, check-in, and so on. I, specifically, loved that it was an all-inclusive rafe including meals, lodging, classes, activities and optional add-ons like spa services, personal training, special meals, personal medical assessments. Having set meal times, meals provided and same location were small decisions I was happy to not have to worry about.I added on manicure, New Years Eve chef's dinner, kayaking, and bike rental.I stayed in a suite in the Sweetgrass Inn with a bed, couch, and a washer/dryer in unit. They even provided one set of detergent and I certainly needed it. They recommend 2 changes of workout clothes each day, and I did use that plus a dinner outfit. Meals are casual though and no dress up needed.
Read more
Debbie P
Debbie P
2021-12-22
Healthy retreat A much needed getaway. From the beginning I arrived for the week I realized I picked the right place. The surroundings ,accommodations are beautiful. The staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have what you need and that you’re having a great time. Food is amazing the lectures are informative . The classes are challenging and fun, the trainers are extremely knowledgeable and can help you modify to your needs or help push you to the next level. I cannot say enough about it and I cannot wait to go back.
Read more
sweetcarolinaj
sweetcarolinaj
2021-11-18
Very relaxing A great addition to any trip to Hilton Head and a great way to relax. Highly recommend the Thai massage to help loosen up after a long light. They also have great jewelry and gifts to bring home as souvenirs.
Read more
wanderluster215
wanderluster215
2021-11-18
Just amazing….. I booked a solo reservation to Hilton Head Health, and was super nervous as this would be my first trip 100% alone. From the minute I was picked up at the airport until I left a week later, I was simply amazed at how comfortable and welcome every employee there makes you feel. The Jump start program was exactly what I needed to reset mind and body. The schedule is busy but you never feel rushed. There is plenty of time to relax. I was able to fit in 3 massages in a week! The food was prepared well and you don’t seem to miss all the junk food you left at home. The other guests were like minded individuals from all over the USA and I made a few friends along the way. I was able to drop 5 pounds without really thinking about it. I highly recommend Hilton Head Health to anyone that wants to start a new healthy chapter in their life.
Read more
Amanda S
Amanda S
2021-11-04
Extremely grateful for HHH I have said for years, "If I could just escape my everyday life for a week and have someone cook my food for me, I could get on a healthy path." Diagnosed with pre-diabetes and struggling mentally after a very stressful year, I finally made this happen at HHH. I was only able to stay seven days, but it was a full reset of my mental, physical, and spiritual wellness. I was able to jumpstart getting off of sugar and processed foods in the delicious on-site restaurant. I enjoyed the fitness facilities and the pool. Most of all the staff and guests at HHH were so enjoyable to be around. I will be going to HHH at least once every year for the rest of my life to serve as a check-in on taking care of myself.
Read more
Kathy S
Kathy S
2021-10-28
Can't wait to go again! This trip exceeded all expectations. I decided that after the past 18 months, between covid and a life changing experience, I needed to do something for myself. I had an incredible experience meeting wonderful people, an amazing staff, and wonderful accomondations!
Read more
Connector207147
Connector207147
2021-10-28
Friends for Life Hilton Head Health is my happy place. The serene setting, healthy delicious food, exercise and companionship all combine to increase endorphins and leave one feeling their very best. I have met up with former guests for return visits my last few trips and have had absolutely fabulous visits. Barb McClusky
Read more
Lynda G
Lynda G
2021-10-28
An experience worth repeating Wonderful experience for those of you looking for health and wellness retreat. Great program for nutrition and weight loss, flexible exercise programs for all levels, lovely accommodations and staff are amazing. The spa is the icing on the cake. So much to offer at great value.
Read more

Ready to change your life? We are standing by to help answer any questions you have about our award-winning weight loss and wellness programs. Give us a call at (800) 292-2440 today!